Author Topic: Hi from Istanbul / Turkey  (Read 3108 times)

Offline equinoxTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • equinox has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hi from Istanbul / Turkey
« on: February 22, 2011, 06:04:29 AM »
Hi everybody,

My name is Burak, 32 years old Ultima addicted guy. I'm a computer engineer. I'm playing Ultima since 2001 with several years break. I've never played in OSI, only Turkish freeshards. I'm an apprentice scripter also. I'm writing little utility functions and tinkering old good EasyUO scripts. I'm working for improve my knowledge and experience in UO scripting.

I love this game because it's a runaway from ordinary, boring, daily business stuff for me. It's a different kind of pleasure to abstract yourself from real world issues for a while within a fantastic parallel universe. My main char is a Tamer/Mage. I also have a crafter (BS, carpenter, tinker, tailor), an inscriptor, an alchemist and several resource collectors. I want to tame a Nightmare and have my own castle :)

I believe I will learn a lot of things about playing Ultima and scripting in this community. I will be much more happy if I could able to make valuable contributions and make good friendships.

Thank you,

Burak

Ps. Sorry for my English ;)

Offline gimlet

• Very Super Secret
  • Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    3.2%
  • Reputation Power: 71
  • gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!gimlet is awe-inspiring!
  • Respect: +274
  • Referrals: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Hi from Istanbul / Turkey
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2011, 07:47:34 AM »
Welcome

Offline Masscre

• Gran Master Jester !!
  • Scripthack
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 55