Author Topic: probably a question for Trailmyx  (Read 3383 times)

Offline mattTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • matt has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
probably a question for Trailmyx
« on: August 20, 2008, 11:51:57 AM »
Hello sir, first of all id like to post my absolute jelousy and otherwise elitest amount of gratitude to you for your sharing of your elite skillz you have for all the stuff... I've never ever wrote a script myself and would actually like to learn how and possibly someday be able to write my own scripts....... I was wondering if you would take on an absolute newbie at scripting and attempt to teach the ropes a lil in this awesome language we all call scripting?  I'll check back regularyly and await egerly for your reply

Offline TrailMyx

• Officially retired from UO
  • Administrator
  • Activity:
    0.2%
  • Reputation Power: 154
  • TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!
  • Viper!
  • Respect: +1349
  • Referrals: 33
    • View Profile
    • ScriptUO
Re: probably a question for Trailmyx
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2008, 02:53:49 PM »
Hi matt, I think I remember you from uocoders.

Anyhow, we've been kinda handling the tutorials a bit differently.  So it puts more of the burden for learning on your shoulders.  But what I'm talking about is actually attacking a script or an idea for a script yourself first.  When you fall in a hole and need information, we are here and available for you to ask questions.