Author Topic: Hellow new friends  (Read 1807 times)

Offline SamuoTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Samuo has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hellow new friends
« on: September 17, 2014, 06:04:26 PM »
I am Sam! I mean, that's not my given name obviously. I played UO in the past between 2000 and 2003ish on Chesapeake. I started when I was 12, and I was a pretty a huge noob for most of my UO experience. Luckily I met a lot of really nice people on Chessy who helped me out. One guy straight up gave me a house, which was sort of a big deal since even the smallest houses in the worst locations were around a million gold at the time. A million gold seems like a lot when your only source of income is farming Ogre Lords with blade spirits Tongue

Outside of UO, I wasted a shamefully large portion of my life on WOW and Starcraft. Semi-recently I got into Demon's Souls/Dark Souls. Beyond that my gaming history is pretty generic and more or less looks like everyone else's gaming history: MGS 1-4, FF7-10, Portal 1-2, so on and so forth. Outside of gaming I'm a Bioinformatics student, which a little bit of biochem and a lot of programming. I play a little guitar, I like to read trashy fantasy novels, I hike and fish sometimes. Fishing by itself is a pretty boring hobby, but it's a great excuse to drink all day long and there's something primal and satisfying about eating something you acquired from nature and killed yourself. Like an alcoholic caveman, I don't know.