0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Maelune has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hiya!
« on: September 07, 2018, 01:41:07 PM »
I'm Maelune, or 'Mae' for short and I was just recently introduced to UOStealth which took me down the rabbit hole of finding ScriptUO. Been a casual UO player since 1997 - crazy to think that someone born when UO officially launched will be old enough to drink in the US in just 17 days from this post.

I'm a hobbyist coder who's worked in a whole mess of languages but am most comfortable in C++ and C#. Spent a good several years trying to develop my own indie games (with very little success, but at least I learned a lot). Currently looking to expand my knowledge of scripting/macroing for UO. So far I've kept pretty consistently to UOSteam, but find that it's not capable of doing everything that I want.

On a more personal note and in a speed dating format;
I've lived ALL over the continental US. The only states I haven't lived in are: Alaska, Hawaii, Iowa, Wisconsin, and Delaware! I don't really intend on changing that. I finally settled in the Pacific NW and find it to be the most beautiful place in the US (including Hawaii, which I've visited even if I haven't lived there!).

I hike pretty constantly and love exploring places that are green and/or full of waterfalls and massive trees.

I've taken entirely too many credits in college without ever achieving a degree due to consistent restrictions in most states requiring foreign language in order to graduate. Try as I might, I cannot seem to get a handle on any spoke language except English (If you can call what I have, "a handle"). My degree directions were always computer-focused or art-focused including CS, CIS, CE, Programming, Graphic Design, 2D Animation, and 2D Concept Art.