Author Topic: Newb, First Script  (Read 9123 times)

Offline jwardlaw09Topic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • jwardlaw09 has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Newb, First Script
« on: March 12, 2010, 03:02:43 AM »
Bear with me guys I have VERY little programming experience but understand logic. This really sparks my creativity because its something i love (computer science) with something i love more (UO) So im learning but, Glad to be here.very newbish though. Hope i dont make you guys mad, I figure to start i will write a simple script that opens new corpses takes the gold and puts it in my pack. sounded easy... But for some reason i feel like I have writers block, I have idea where to begin. I have done quite bit of reading and I think that it should look like this...

Command to open new corpses within 2 tiles
FindID = Whatever gold may be and a drag command
move cursor to coordinates of my bag on paperdoll and drop

LOL so sorry I really am not sure of the right syntax for anything. I just dont know if I am on the right path or if something has gone horribly wrong.. hehe

So, If i have the concept but need the language now what? how would i go about finding the ItemID of things, only way i thought of was to start runuo and use the [props command ingame. There must be a better way to identify itemID's.

How would i get the script to open new corpses... I have a warrior and plan on standing in one spot so range wont be a problem everything tends to die at my feet hehe... but i have no idea how i would get the script to open these corpses....

Other than that if this is way more complicated than that or if i should do even more studying before making a newbish post let me know :(  Thanks for all your help!!!

Offline Petkiller

• Activity:
    0%
  • Petkiller has no influence.
  • Respect: +7
  • Referrals: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Newb, First Script
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2010, 04:14:48 AM »