Author Topic: Hello to all  (Read 3082 times)

Offline pena7791Topic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • pena7791 has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hello to all
« on: October 05, 2010, 08:48:20 AM »
Hello all, I am a new user wishing to introduce myself. I have been playing UO off and on since Dec of 1999. I started out as a lumberjack in an attempt to make some gold and found that to take longer than expected. After the first few hours I was "PK"ed which was a puzzling experience. I said "hi" and was replied with a "hello" and a ~ looking thing shooting towards me and saw spell words of "Cor Por". I died and had no idea that insta-res was not a good thing to use. We have all been that stupid noob in the beginning. I then made a mage and decided to dabble in reg sales. I was working along side with "Valeria" on Chesapeake supplying bulk regs to all players, operating out of a 7X7 vendor shop located behind Empath Abbey. Reg sales provided a larger amount of gold than lumber jacking so thats where I made my mark. I bought a house on Ice Isle and the PKing began on all noobs running through ice thinking it was a nifty place to be. My first big score was a black dye tub and a full ranger suit. I am getting back into UO after a layoff and find everyone uses scrpits to aid in playing. We all know scripting is a part of UO and will most likely not go away. I play on napa as Lucifer most of the time as my tamer mage. I have lost the touch of PvP since the hackers and huge gold duping scandal a few years ago which keeps me mostly PvM at the present time. I am hoping to enjoy UO again as I did in the past. Any questions, comments or help is always welcome.

Offline Masscre

• Gran Master Jester !!
  • Scripthack
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 55