Author Topic: Archcure script not targeting  (Read 4608 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline baldielocksTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 301
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 4
  • baldielocks has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +11
  • Referrals: 5
    • View Profile
Archcure script not targeting
« on: June 15, 2010, 10:09:44 PM »
0
Having an issue with archcure. It was working earlier. Made no changes. Separated the sub out, and still no good. Rebooted comp, no joy. What am I missing here? The target cursor will come up, but will not target. Tried to step through, but saw no errors. Passes syntax in SUO. Changed Ltargetid in this snippet to make it easy to pull pet bar and test.

Code: [Select]
event macro 15 24
set #Ltargetid #contid
target 5s
event macro 22
halt

Offline Cerveza

  • Hacksimus Maximus
  • Scripthack
  • *
  • Posts: 5857
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 80
  • Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!Cerveza is awe-inspiring!
  • Gender: Male
  • So... Hows that Hopey-Changey thing working out?
  • Respect: +403
  • Referrals: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Archcure script not targeting
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2010, 03:40:42 AM »
0
Archcure has been broken like that for a while.

You can set it up using UO macros and it'll work fine, but it won't target correctly using EUO.
XXXXXXXXXX________________________________________] 20%
I've forgotten more about this game then most people will ever know.
Thank you for controlling your children. Their manners reflect your love for them.
Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Don't teach a man to fish, and you feed yourself. He's a grown man. Fishing's not that hard.

Offline baldielocksTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 301
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 4
  • baldielocks has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +11
  • Referrals: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Archcure script not targeting
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2010, 07:50:33 AM »
0
In theory then, I could still use it in the script, by using key command. I would then have to include set-up instructions. Could I also do it through UOA, if key is passed to UO?

A follow on question. I see in documentation that there is a key and hotkey command. Key passes to UO. Hotkey executes lines associated with it.
Is there a way to detect if a key is struck? My intent is to cause a suspension in script if player wants to do something during script execution. Example,
Use peace skill (targetted) on enemy (outside of script) with a pet cast heal script running.

If macro is in UO client, can I detect the key (s) and suspend on that, without interfering with their macro? I would suspend on all common macro keys, but leave keyboard open for typing.
« Last Edit: June 16, 2010, 10:34:39 AM by baldielocks »

Scrripty

  • Guest
Re: Archcure script not targeting
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2010, 11:32:39 AM »
0
Arch cure wont target?  Are you serious?  I did not know that.  I'll have to play with it. :)

Offline baldielocksTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 301
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 4
  • baldielocks has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +11
  • Referrals: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Archcure script not targeting
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2010, 12:37:51 PM »
0
It's odd. It will target self, if you change target to #charid. But it won't target a pet. Have not tried on another player using EUO. But then, I AM on lake austin. try FINDING another person! :P

And if you can fix it Twinkle McNugget, I will make you an honorary baldguy!  ;D. Aside from the click location in health bar, this is my biggest holdback on my project. I can work around it I, but not with the flexibility I am looking for.


Offline baldielocksTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 301
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 4
  • baldielocks has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +11
  • Referrals: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Archcure script not targeting: Workaround
« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2010, 08:19:08 PM »
0
 ;D
Think I got it for now. Wish it worked smoother, but it will suffice. Using targetting system.
Code: [Select]
event macro 50 3 ;target nearest follower
event macro 15 24 ; archcure
event macro 25 ; wait for target
event macro 55 ; target

Offline borno

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • borno has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
    • Uo Redemption Website
Re: Archcure script not targeting
« Reply #6 on: July 31, 2010, 05:35:44 PM »
0
Your old targeting method, did you set #ltargetkind to 1?

Offline baldielocksTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 301
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 4
  • baldielocks has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +11
  • Referrals: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Archcure script not targeting
« Reply #7 on: July 31, 2010, 05:49:38 PM »
0
no I had not. I have now though. Thanks to another thread where I was schooled in that :-[ . Appreciate the insight though, can never stop learning!

Scrripty

  • Guest
Re: Archcure script not targeting
« Reply #8 on: July 31, 2010, 06:05:53 PM »
0
Make sure you do a timer and use your pets id to ensure you target the correct pet with the new targetting method.  What if you have 2 pets and want to target a specific one?

Offline baldielocksTopic starter

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 301
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 4
  • baldielocks has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +11
  • Referrals: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Archcure script not targeting
« Reply #9 on: July 31, 2010, 06:22:14 PM »
0
Thanks Twinkle McNugget! That is going into my master-pizza. That's sideways talk to explain why its taking so long lol

Tags: