Author Topic: Hello UO.. I'm back !  (Read 1829 times)

Offline kubismTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • kubism has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hello UO.. I'm back !
« on: February 22, 2011, 02:53:46 AM »
Hello fellow UO players.. I'm back !

I started playing UO back in the T2A days.. I remember going to my friends house, seeing this odd " online " game that you had to pay to play.. and was very hard. After spending about an hour watching my friend doing nothing but standing around decorating his house, I decided to give this game a try.. and bow I was hooked ! I remember opening the box and the cloth map that came with the game !

Back in the days on Baja, we would run around in Jhelom, sparring with each other and guild mates to gain skill, and the most fun being the all out wars that we had with the other guilds. I recall when Felucca was the only facet, and you could steal anything you see. This made the game very hard as you could loose all your belongings to a PVP if u were'nt paying attention.My fondest memories was when my friends and I once stood outside a rival guild's house invised, waited for them to return from a hunt, killed them, and looted thier house. This of course, is no longer possible under the new " noob " friendly clients.

It's been atealst 8 years since I last logged into UO, I've tried almost all the MMO's out there ( WOW, FFXIV, Everquest, Lineage, etc ) but none came close to the fun I've had in UO. After having a convesration about UO with my old friend, I decided to fire up my account and give it another go !