0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • ttjoshtt has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Easyuo
« on: March 28, 2012, 07:08:10 AM »
I just started playing UO and using scripts and there has been lot of patchs lately, and easyuo has 2 be re-updated each time is there any other script clint such as easy you on that i can use till easyuo gets updated? I'm sorry if these is the wrong place to ask this, but seemed to me to be to place lol.. BTW love this site! ;)

Offline freddy

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 4
  • freddy has no influence.
  • Respect: +37
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Easyuo
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2012, 07:42:22 AM »
if there isn't a forced patch, you can continue to play without having to patch. Either change your shortcuts from uo.exe to client.exe, or go to the UO folder under program files and click on client.exe

If it is a forced patch, well, you're SOL. Have to wait until easyuo patches. If it's not forced and you somehow manage to patch, you can continue to use easyuo if you can find the previous client version. Rename it to something else, place it in the uo folder and open it.

Old clients wont work, since the last patch converted mul files to uop. So it has to be recent.

Offline ttjoshttTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2012, 09:57:20 AM »
So basically, run the game so it doesn't patch, unless its a forced patch? got it!!! hehe thanks for replaying soooo fast hehe ;), beside scripting, so much to learn in game on its own!!! so it looks like ill have too wait for easyuo to get updated hehe till than ill hunt stuff, but soon as its back, its back to mining for me!!! :)

Offline Crome969

• Elite
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 25
  • Crome969 is on the verge of being accepted.Crome969 is on the verge of being accepted.Crome969 is on the verge of being accepted.Crome969 is on the verge of being accepted.Crome969 is on the verge of being accepted.