Author Topic: Hello everyone...this is my intro.. :)  (Read 2474 times)

Offline IsisTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Isis has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hello everyone...this is my intro.. :)
« on: September 30, 2009, 07:36:43 AM »
First I would like to thank all those script makers for the time and effort they put into making such wonderful and useful scripts.
I have been playing UO off and on for the past 10 years. I have modfied scripts to match what I have been doing or needing to do as the need arrises. I have recently been outta UO for about a year and have found that alot of the scripts that I used to use no longer work or will require more time and work then I currently have time to put into making them work with new patches and clients. Not to mention that I have lost alot of my reworks and personal scripts.  :'(   I'd like to start getting back into the scripts but time does not permit me to.  I am willing to share my thaughts and suggestions on scripts to thoughs that make the scripts if I have ideas to make them a little better to to fix *bugs* that may crop up that others havn't seen.  Any modifications I do on scripts are generally for my own use and I do not ever share any modified scripts that I have done for myself unless the author likes what I have done and agrees to sharing them. But as I have said recently that time does not permit me to spend alot of time on scripting. Being out as long as have been this time I would like to see what others have done and use these scripts to see what have changed. I am mostly a crafting player and do spend alot of time crafting and resource gathering but do have a tamer, mage, archer that I do take out for fun to get away from the crafting rut. lol   I like to do champ spawns, peerless, and currently love to explore the Abyss with the new expansion.  Once again thanks to the authors of these scripts and I hope to be able to experence many more