Author Topic: Good intro example: Dooddad  (Read 29898 times)

Offline dooddadTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • dooddad has no influence.
  • Respect: +3
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Good intro example: Dooddad
« on: June 30, 2010, 03:56:21 PM »
+1
Hello, my character name is Dooddad.  I have been playing MMO's for about 10 years.  I first got introduced to MMO's when I was in high school.  I was watching a video game show on TV, and they had a feature on MMO's and UO specifically.  From that moment on I was hooked on MMO's.  The first MMO I played, was not UO, although I was gung ho about playing.  The first MMO I played, was infact, Star Wars Galaxies.  They had just launchd this MMO around the time I saw the show on TV and when I went with my friend to get UO, we saw that SWG was out and we went with it instead.  I have played many different MMO's since then.  I have played SWG, Dungeons and Dragons Online, Guildwars, and before UO I played WOW for 3.5 years.  I left WOW, because I felt that the game didn't have any "wow" anymore.  When I left WOW, I started feeling anxious because I couldn't find anything new to play.  So I was reminiscing about all the games I had played to see if there was one game I would play again.  Unfortunately, one did not come to mind.  What did come to mind, was how I got introduced to MMO's and the game they did their feature on.  I Googled UO and found it was alive and kickin.  I got a trial account and the rest is history.