Author Topic: Meet Mr. Coystar...  (Read 4204 times)

Offline Mr. CoystarTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Mr. Coystar has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Meet Mr. Coystar...
« on: May 31, 2011, 09:34:28 AM »
Good Afternoon.

I am known in the cyber world as Coystar, or simply as just Coy. (cuz Coystar and Decoy are so long ::) )  Any-who, Time to get down to the nitty gritty.  In the real world, I'm a 27 year old college grad. with a bachelor degree in Golf Enterprise Management.  I graduated in 09, and have been the assistant GM at a local golf course for the last year and a half.  I enjoy the game of Golf, play my guitar on occasion, and even go disc golfing from time to time.  I'm an easy going type of guy who likes to play UO ;D

Now for a bit of UO history.  Back when I was 16 working at Office Max, my friend and I were facing the software aisle.  He's like hey, you like computers... so you should try this "Ultima Online: Resonance" game.  Its this game you play on the internet, a whole world of stuff to do. (56k modems only at this point)  So I bought it.  I started out as a miner, fel minoc (Baja).  Id run around on foot with a shovel mining till i was full then running back to the bank.  Total newb.  But it wasn't until the first group of red players came racing past on horses, stopped for 2 seconds to kill my newb ass, and continued on, that I realized this game was the *bleep*. I'm like wait a minute, i just got murderd???  Immediately I call my friend, he brings a group of his friends to come defend my newb mining spot, and war ensued.