Author Topic: My awsome introduction by a french Canadian!  (Read 3365 times)

Offline myersTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • myers has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
My awsome introduction by a french Canadian!
« on: November 30, 2012, 11:40:20 AM »
Hi, i'm Joel and i'm from Quebec, the french part of canada. It might be hard to describe my self easely in english because it's my second language but i'll give it a shot haha!  so i'm from quebec province in a little town on the west side named Rouyn Noranda.  a friend of mine made me discover Ultima online 10 years ago i i soon became an addicT  i was playing on a french shard name UO land of darkness it was a great shard with a lot of people loggued on, but the server turned down and so my interest on building another caracter on another shard.  And so i'm i 10 years later!!! I've been lay off from my dream job in televion production 6 month ago, i'm a technician in "regie" (i don't know how you call it in english, but everything behind camera  would be probably the rigth description!) cameraman, director and editor.  I was working for a french sports television name RDS, for the canadian RDS is the TSN french version.  I was depress so i remember the game UO and i strated  on a new shard name UO apocalypse, also in french.   In the game i strat by masterising all the crafting skill, exept the skill you craft clothe and stuff.  I just think it not worth the time of trainning.  I'm the helper, the one who craft weapon for free so i have a lot of friend on the shard.  I'm not really good in pvp but haha i'm really good with pvm, they have a hard times with me! On the shard i,m on now, you have to kill monster to get experience and level, afther level 1000 you can choose if you are on the good one or the bad one.