Author Topic: New Player Introduction  (Read 3359 times)

Offline fluxcapacitrTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • fluxcapacitr has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
New Player Introduction
« on: December 29, 2011, 10:54:36 AM »
Hi there,

I go by Flux. I've been around UO for as long as I can remember.  I started playing it as a child when it first came out. I remember being excited about the cloth map, collector pin and the manual that resembled back then what is today's version of YellowPages phonesbook.  I've grown up playing ultima and I play it even now as I'm getting to be an older guy.  I'm married, kids on the way, want to enjoy gaming for now, as I'll be taking a haitus from it all when the babies arrive. XD

I dabble in scripting. Nothing fancy. Usually simple scripts that aren't around (really simple if I'm making from scratch.) I try to modify scripts others made to do things I like them to do. One such example is the Confidence always on script I submitted here a few minutes ago based on Scriblet's LS always on.

I'm Italian living in Canada.  I speak Italian, English and French. I play on Yamato now, whereas I played Atlantic for most of my time spent on UO. Why?  Latency makes it a little more challenging, and it's a good way to practice talking Japanese. I focus primarily on PVM as I'd get blown away in PvP.  I can't play as much as I used to when I was a kid, so I focus on things that are a little more realistic as far as competitive edge goes.

Two things I love in this life so far; My wife, and a black ford mustang convertible.  Everything else is just gravy.

Looking forward to learning a few tricks from you master scripters. Anyone playing on any of the JPN shards, hit me.

-Flux

Offline Ultima

• Insane Scripter
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 26