Author Topic: check for bank box failsafe  (Read 1574 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline seeriuslyTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 219
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 6
  • seeriusly has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +40
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
check for bank box failsafe
« on: November 24, 2010, 02:37:49 PM »
0
Trying to establish fail safe for my script.

Would this be sufficient enough to make sure bank box opens, and if it doesn't to recall to next rune?

Code: [Select]
sub drop_loot_at_bank
repeat
   set !Currentrune2 !Currentrune2 + 1
   gosub recalltobank
   wait 40
   msg bank$
   wait 20
until #contsize = 180_240  ;<<< bank box gump size
   gosub droploot
return

Thank you for your time!

Scrripty

  • Guest
Re: check for bank box failsafe
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2010, 08:10:06 PM »
0
Yea that's pretty nice actually, but what about if you go over your rune count?  You only have so many bank runes I'm sure... :)  Are you setting your !Currentrune2 count back to zero/one after you successfully drop at bank or reach your max bank runes?

Offline seeriuslyTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 219
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 6
  • seeriusly has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +40
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: check for bank box failsafe
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2010, 08:22:41 PM »
0
Thankyou. and yes... that was just a little code to give the jist of it...  I add this:

Code: [Select]
if !Currentrune2 = 17
   set !Currentrune2 0

to reset the runecount, in a different part of the script. 8)

I actually dont want to use the first part like that, because i wouldn't want to be trying to open the bank on the shore in middle of nowhere. incase someone seen it.

Tags: