Author Topic: Click command HELP  (Read 3408 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rellikerTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • relliker has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Click command HELP
« on: November 14, 2011, 08:03:31 AM »
0
Hello,

I'm trying to create a script that searches for house states.
I've figured out how to make it search for the signs on screen, but i can't figure it out how to single-click each sign so it shows the state, and searches the journal for the states specific words.

First, how does the click command work? is it by axis or could it work by coordinates in game?
Second, let's say that i realized the first problem, now, how would i set the script to not click the same signs that it clicked before?

I'm stuck on this for about 2 weeks, and can't figure it out.

Hope you guys can help me.

Thank you.

Offline camotbik

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 349
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 3
  • camotbik has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Hello! I'm a UO addict.
  • Respect: +38
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Click command HELP
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2011, 09:51:00 AM »
0
is event property working on your shard?
about the click command. when you open up your easyuo, and move your mouse cursor, you will see that some of the cordinates in the botton of the window are changing - those are the cordinates you need for mouse clicking, but if you shard does support event property, then you dont have to worrie about that - in this particullar case.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2011, 12:32:32 PM by camotbik »
What you witness -- is whatver..
uogamers hybrid.

Offline Noobie

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 262
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Noobie has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +13
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Click command HELP
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2011, 12:19:17 PM »
0
You need to try the event property command.

http://wiki.easyuo.com/index.php?title=Event_Property Here is the info for event Property
also I would look at the finditem command if you are new to scripting.
http://wiki.easyuo.com/index.php?title=FindItem

hope that helps you!

Code: [Select]
Your code should look something like...
set %house_sign KKE
finditem %house_sign           ; This line will find the Signs listed in the item type %house_sign
wait 2
event property #findid           ; This line will get the information associated with the current #finditem index
gosub do_something

Offline TrailMyx

  • Officially retired from UO
  • Administrator
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 13303
  • Activity:
    0.4%
  • Reputation Power: 154
  • TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!
  • Gender: Male
  • Viper!
  • Respect: +1349
  • Referrals: 33
    • View Profile
    • ScriptUO
Re: Click command HELP
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2011, 01:20:57 PM »
0
Event property works on post-AOS shards.  Just an FYI.  If you are playing a pre-AOS shard, then you are out of luck.
Please read the ScriptUO site RULES
Come play RIFT with me!

Offline rellikerTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • relliker has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Click command HELP
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2011, 05:24:19 PM »
0
I play on H.ybrid. I don`t think the property works, i`ve already tried that.
Thats why i wanted to make the click command, click on each sign by ingame coordinates.
Single click though, so it can show the name of the house and state to capture in journal.
Is there a way to do that?

Offline camotbik

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 349
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 3
  • camotbik has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Hello! I'm a UO addict.
  • Respect: +38
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Click command HELP
« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2011, 06:07:26 PM »
0
We play on the same shard. From which idoc guild are you?
What you witness -- is whatver..
uogamers hybrid.

Offline rellikerTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • relliker has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Click command HELP
« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2011, 06:10:42 PM »
0
I`m not in any guild ^^ i run solo.
Which guild are you in?

Any ideas on that problem though?

Offline camotbik

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 349
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 3
  • camotbik has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Hello! I'm a UO addict.
  • Respect: +38
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Click command HELP
« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2011, 06:17:39 PM »
0
« Last Edit: November 14, 2011, 06:24:55 PM by camotbik »
What you witness -- is whatver..
uogamers hybrid.

Offline rellikerTopic starter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • relliker has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Click command HELP
« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2011, 06:26:15 PM »
0
Insane right? ONE is freaking owning this shard nowadays.. They suck imo though.

Anyways, have you created a similar script?

Tags: