Author Topic: combo box in the menu HELP  (Read 9683 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cybercasperTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 228
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 3
  • cybercasper has no influence.
  • Respect: +41
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
combo box in the menu HELP
« on: May 06, 2016, 02:39:52 PM »
0
So i have a dumb question. i understand that you can put a combo box in and i even know once i put it in that i can add stuff to in easyuo but my question is if i have a combo box how to i make a menu for my next section. example main menu is to heal myself then my drop down box has heal pets. i can make the menu for healing myself but what do i have to do to bring up a new window so i can have that one for healing pets. sorry if some of my wording is off.

Offline The Ghost

  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1917
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 25
  • The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.
  • Respect: +245
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: combo box in the menu HELP
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2016, 03:15:14 PM »
0
Look at Tm  FaF  http://www.scriptuo.com/index.php?topic=41.0

I learn by looking at other build and TN help me with the final touch and and better flow.  it a build confusing at first, just just start with 2 actions.   When you figure it out, you can add more.   Combo it just like check box,  you need to check if it is selected.   

Code: [Select]
; =========== main Loop ===========
repeat

MENU GET castingspell
    IF #MENURES = 1            ; if 1 is selected execute the next
      gosub cast . #menures     ; go to sub cast1
    if #menures = 2
      gosub cast . #menures

until #false
; -------------------- End of main Loop --------------------------

sub cast1
    gosub TM_NewCastSpell 28 %victim 1 10 10 ; G Heal
return

sub cast2
    gosub TM_NewCastSpell 50 %victim 1 10 10 ;  Flame Strike
return




Offline cybercasperTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 228
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 3
  • cybercasper has no influence.
  • Respect: +41
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Re: combo box in the menu HELP
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2016, 05:01:01 PM »
0
ok thank you ghost. i really hate looking at TM's becuase his scripts are always so complex and makes me feel special. so can i ask what the difference between the combo box and a list box.

Offline TrailMyx

  • Officially retired from UO
  • Administrator
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 13301
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 154
  • TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!TrailMyx is awe-inspiring!
  • Gender: Male
  • Viper!
  • Respect: +1349
  • Referrals: 33
    • View Profile
    • ScriptUO
Re: combo box in the menu HELP
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2016, 05:24:12 PM »
0
HAHA, sorry I didn't mean to make you feel icky.  :p

Combo boxes are just that, they are boxes that allow you to see more than one line at once.  Listboxes are just show one line and let you select from a list that drops down.
Please read the ScriptUO site RULES
Come play RIFT with me!

Offline cybercasperTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 228
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 3
  • cybercasper has no influence.
  • Respect: +41
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Re: combo box in the menu HELP
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2016, 02:07:36 AM »
0
Ahh ok thank you Trail. not sure i will need it in mine but we will see if i need a list box or a combo box i may post something once im done and see if i am on the right path.

Offline The Ghost

  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1917
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 25
  • The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.
  • Respect: +245
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: combo box in the menu HELP
« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2016, 04:44:20 AM »
0
You can do something like this.   TM have a great job and it easy to add  box if yo need to.  I use this build for a while.

http://www.scriptuo.com/index.php?topic=20.0

Just forget about combo box for now and just try to make a small menu that work.   .K.I.S.S. is often the way to go.  We all try to go big the first time and introduce lot of error and causing yourself frustration.   



PS Keep it simple stupid.  (KISS)

Offline cybercasperTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 228
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 3
  • cybercasper has no influence.
  • Respect: +41
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Re: combo box in the menu HELP
« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2016, 06:53:07 AM »
0
ghost take a look this this menu it is like yours just changed a few things i hope you dont mind.
Code: [Select]
===============================================================
;--------- EasyUO Menu Designer Code Begin ---------
sub showEUOMenu1
menu Clear
menu Window Title The King's Bot
menu Window Color Teal
menu Window Size 643 218
menu Font Transparent #true
menu Font Align Right
menu Shape EUOShape1 0 12 630 197 3 7 1 Black 7 White
menu Shape EUOShape2 16 12 249 33 4 7 2 Green 7 White
menu Font Name MS Sans Serif
menu Font Size 10
menu Font Style b
menu Font Color WindowText
menu Font Transparent #false
menu Font Align Left
menu Font BGColor HighlightText
menu Text EUOLabel1 28 20 Status:
menu Shape EUOShape3 12 84 97 89 3 7 2 Green 7 White
menu Shape EUOShape4 12 56 97 33 4 7 2 Green 7 White
menu Shape EUOShape5 242 56 147 33 4 7 2 Green 7 White
menu Shape EUOShape6 242 87 147 116 3 7 2 Green 7 White
menu Font Style bu
menu Font Align Center
menu Font BGColor BtnHighlight
menu Text maintitle 24 64 %Main
menu Font Align Left
menu Text supporttitle 272 64 %Support
menu Shape EUOShape7 404 16 222 33 4 7 2 Green 7 White
menu Shape EUOShape8 404 52 222 105 3 7 2 Green 7 White
menu Font Size 8
menu Font Style
menu Font BGColor Lime
menu Text EUOLabel2 408 164 Cure Self
menu Text EUOLabel3 408 188 Heal Self
menu Font BGColor Window
menu Edit EUOEdit1 80 20 121 statusedit
menu Font Color Window
menu Font BGColor Teal
menu Button EUOButton3 216 19 43 21 Pause
menu Font Color WindowText
menu Font BGColor Yellow
menu Button healmain 20 92 35 21 Heal
menu Font BGColor BtnFace
menu Button arcur 64 92 35 21 Cure
menu Button res 20 120 35 21 Res
menu Font BGColor Gray
menu Button invis 64 120 35 21 Invis
menu Font BGColor Yellow
menu Button healpet 248 92 39 21 H.Pet
menu Button healsup 248 120 39 21 Heal
menu Font BGColor BtnFace
menu Button arcurpet 294 92 39 21 C.Pet
menu Button arcursup 294 120 39 21 Cure
menu Button respet 340 92 39 21 Vet
menu Font BGColor Lime
menu Button invissup 198 120 35 21 Invis
menu Button hide 115 120 35 21 Hide
menu Button follow 155 148 39 21 Follow
menu Font BGColor Aqua
menu Button center 155 92 39 21 Center
menu Button north 155 64 39 21 North
menu Button south 155 120 39 21 South
menu Button west 115 92 35 21 West
menu Button east 198 92 35 21 East
menu Font Style b
menu Font Color Red
menu Font BGColor Background
menu Button disco 340 19 39 21 Disco
menu Font Style
menu Font Color WindowText
menu Font BGColor BtnFace
menu Button allcome 248 148 39 21 Come
menu Button allstay 294 148 39 21 Stay
menu Button mount 340 148 39 21 Mount
menu Button party 268 19 39 21 Party
menu Button EUOButton24 340 120 39 21 N/A ; Aids
menu Font BGColor Yellow
menu Button EUOButton1 408 60 45 21 Heal
menu Font Color Window
menu Font BGColor Green
menu Edit EUOEdit2 404 24 45 Statusedit1
menu Font BGColor Purple
menu Edit EUOEdit3 464 24 45 Statusedit2
menu Font BGColor Blue
menu Edit EUOEdit4 520 24 45 Statusedit3
menu Font BGColor InfoText
menu Edit EUOEdit5 576 24 45 Statusedit4
menu Font Color WindowText
menu Font BGColor BtnFace
menu Button EUOButton2 408 84 45 21 Cure
menu Button EUOButton4 408 108 45 21 Invis
menu Button EUOButton5 408 132 45 21 Res
menu Font BGColor Yellow
menu Button EUOButton6 464 60 45 21 Heal
menu Font BGColor BtnFace
menu Button EUOButton7 464 84 45 21 Cure
menu Button EUOButton8 464 108 45 21 Invis
menu Button EUOButton9 464 132 45 21 Res
menu Font BGColor Yellow
menu Button EUOButton10 520 60 45 21 Heal
menu Font BGColor BtnFace
menu Button EUOButton11 520 132 45 21 Res
menu Button EUOButton12 520 108 45 21 Invis
menu Button EUOButton13 520 84 45 21 Cure
menu Button EUOButton14 576 132 45 21 Res
menu Button EUOButton15 576 108 45 21 Invis
menu Button EUOButton16 576 84 45 21 Cure
menu Font BGColor Yellow
menu Button EUOButton17 576 60 45 21 Heal
menu Font BGColor Window
menu Check EUOCheckBox1 457 160 17 17 #false EUOCheckBox1
menu Check EUOCheckBox2 457 184 17 17 #false EUOCheckBox1
menu Font BGColor Green
menu Button EUO2edit 441 36 10 10 #spc
menu Font BGColor Purple
menu Button EUO3edit 501 36 10 10 #spc
menu Font BGColor Blue
menu Button EUO4edit 557 36 10 10 #spc
menu Font BGColor CaptionText
menu Button EUO5edit 613 36 10 10 #spc
menu Font BGColor Aqua
menu Button EUOButton18 20 148 35 21 Resill
menu Button EUOButton19 64 148 35 21 Perse
menu Font BGColor BtnFace
menu Button EUOButton20 294 176 39 21 Guard
menu Show        ;846 612 This is where you want it to show up and stay on screen
return
;--------- EasyUO Menu Designer Code End ---------



also when you know no when to N/A a button or when you have to actually put something like this example
Code: [Select]
sub discord
  set #menubutton n/a
  set !discord ! !discord
  set !Color Red
  if !discord
    set !Color Lime
  menu font style b
  menu Delete discord
  menu Font BGColor !Color
  menu Button discord 5 93 81 25 Discord ****** this is the PART im talking about******
instead of
Code: [Select]
sub north
  set #menubutton n/a
  set !north ! !north
is it when you want to push the button and leave it pushed in or am i wrong in that thinking
« Last Edit: May 07, 2016, 06:56:56 AM by cybercasper »

Offline The Ghost

  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1917
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 25
  • The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.
  • Respect: +245
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: combo box in the menu HELP
« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2016, 12:40:20 PM »
0
Ok,  Look like you just started the next phase :)   

You always reset your button, if not it will just get stuck in a loop, event if you push other buttom it will not see it because it still engage.

Offline cybercasperTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 228
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 3
  • cybercasper has no influence.
  • Respect: +41
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Re: combo box in the menu HELP
« Reply #8 on: May 07, 2016, 01:45:50 PM »
0
ahh ok well that is my complete menu i would want to do but before i get there i think im going to go one line at a time but question and i will probably find it but how do you do a party button and how did u do a pause button. once i get done eating i will look into it so let me try to find it out and if not u already know my next 2 questions

Tags: