Author Topic: Bugworm  (Read 1433 times)

Offline bugwormTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • bugworm has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Bugworm
« on: March 01, 2018, 02:55:07 AM »
Hi all,

My name is Bill, and I am a UOAholic. I have played UO for about 18 years now.

The first time I played UO I was 14 and at a friends house. I was immediately hooked. At the time my parents were scared to use a credit card online if i remember correctly, and I would delay about another 3 years before I got my first account.

I was 17 and had my own bank account with a debit card, it was time! I cant say I really thought about UO all the time, but I can say it was always somewhere in my mind, that game that I had played and liked so much. I loaded it up and began to play. I chose Atlantic. I was a noob in every sense of the word. I cooked a little, cut logs, built things with carpentry, tamed, casted spells, wore a sword. I kinda thought I could do everything at once.

I needed gold and someone I saw said mining was good for gold. I mined for an entire day, like 5 am to 11 pm. The guy that told me about that bought my something like 8k iron ingots for 30k gold. He ripped me off but I had no idea. I was thrilled. I wanted a boat, and I wanted to sail to ice island and tame polar bears.

I met a girl. The first words I said to her were "Say all follow me". She was trying to get her horse to follow her. She was irritated, and she thought I was being a sarcastic jerk. We became friends, and I invited her to join me on my ice island journy. It took us about 6 hours to find the island. We tamed a bunch of bears. We figured out getting them on the boat, and ended up in Skara. She had to go, she tried to stable her bears and could only get 2 in the stable. She had to leave the rest.