Author Topic: Getting time and using it in a menu  (Read 4022 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline JFSFTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • JFSF has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +8
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Getting time and using it in a menu
« on: September 16, 2017, 07:37:16 AM »
0
sub time
set %AMPM AM
set %d1 %1 / 1 % 10
set %d2 %1 / 10 % 10
set %d3 %1 / 100 % 10
set %d4 %1 / 1000 % 10
set %d5 %1 / 10000 % 10
set %d6 %1 / 100000 % 10
set %tempampm %d6 , %d5
if %tempampm > 12 && %2 = 12
  {
  set %AMPM PM
  set %tempampm %tempampm - 12
  }
if %2 = 12
  return %tempampm , : , %d4 , %d3 , : , %d2 , %d1 , #SPC , %AMPM
return %tempampm , : , %d4 , %d3 , : , %d2 , %d1

gosub time #time 12 <------ this is how the sub is called. I get #time will return the computer local time, but im missing what the (12) is for

This is a sub from an old idoc timing script. Im writing my own and was using this to learn a few things from. I got it about all done other that the time part. I dont understand any of this sub. I searched the forums on time as in actual time and found very little information so was hoping that someone could maybe explain this by each line. Thanks
« Last Edit: September 16, 2017, 07:39:31 AM by JFSF »

Offline The Ghost

  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1917
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 25
  • The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.
  • Respect: +245
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Getting time and using it in a menu
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2017, 07:40:31 AM »
0
TM have few Script that use time.   You can also at Raz's  Bushido training. 

Offline JFSFTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • JFSF has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +8
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Getting time and using it in a menu
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2017, 07:43:45 AM »
0
I will start looking there. I searched and came up with over 800 pages lol I stopped after about 40 when I didnt find anything useful. This narrows it down. Thanks

Offline The Ghost

  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1917
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 25
  • The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.The Ghost is on the verge of being accepted.
  • Respect: +245
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Getting time and using it in a menu
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2017, 07:45:50 AM »
0
You are on the right track.  Search, and read lot and lot of page. 

Offline JFSFTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • JFSF has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: +8
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Getting time and using it in a menu
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2017, 04:50:36 PM »
0
Ok I'm still struggling to figure out what is happening in this sub or any other time based sub I've found so far. Can anyone dumb this down to my level?

Offline Burnhazel88

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Burnhazel88 has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Getting time and using it in a menu
« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2017, 02:22:27 AM »
0
You still messing with time or you get it all sorted?

Tags: