Author Topic: IDOC advice?  (Read 8285 times)

Offline HrafnTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Hrafn has no influence.
  • Respect: +11
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
IDOC advice?
« on: December 10, 2008, 04:45:01 AM »
During the years i have lost 7-8 houses stapped with items and goodies, because quitting and not paying the upkeep. My own fault for sure... but i recently thought about foraying into the Fine Art of IDOC'ing to reclaim some of my lost fortune.

Now i am rather new to this part of the gameplay and after having a minor setback camping a OSI house who just got reset, i figured to approach this art with more finesse :)  I downloaded TrailMyx's IDOC Finder v1.6 and voila: talk about plug and play!!! There should be a way to rate those scripts, all 10's from me at least. Luck continued to follow me and the third house checked was in the last stage of decay befor IDOC (Greatly).

I have a char now monitoring the house with TrailMyx's IDOC Monitor/Looter v1.0c  (again a perfect script: solves the job with no frills). But the competition are going to be hard, several peeps are recalling in and out checking the decay status. One peep have even done testplacement on the exact location on TC. Damn. Dont know how many hidden monitors im up against (need a char with detect i think if im going to be doing this for a while).

Now for some needed advice:

1. The time from going IDOC to it falls: Will this be exactly 16 hours or should one calculate an error margin here?

2. I have read that you cant place a new house directly when the old falls, that there are som delay now (around 15 minutes)? Could anyone verifiy this?

3. How would using two accounts from the same machine affect the scripts? Is this a no-go (rather use two machines) or is it possible?

4. Have anyone testet TrailMyxs autoplacer if the delay from question 2 is correct, will it continue to try to place even if there are a 15 minute delay after fall?