ScriptUO

Official ScriptUO EasyUO Scripts => Script Debug => Topic started by: Ketchup on November 17, 2015, 06:36:16 AM

Title: run from a mob
Post by: Ketchup on November 17, 2015, 06:36:16 AM
I'm trying to add something to my script project but I have no idea how to go about this, I'm trying to add something in that if it seems a mob type (RB_UB) it runs away using the sub leave dungeon anyone know a quick way to do this? I have added the things I know below...

set %runawaymobs RB_UB

finditem %runawaymobs G_10

gosub leavedungeon
Title: Re: run from a mob
Post by: The Ghost on November 17, 2015, 07:12:13 AM
Go have a look at Spewy mining over easyuo,  it have a build in enemy detector, maybe that can give you an idea.
Title: Re: run from a mob
Post by: Ketchup on November 17, 2015, 08:00:17 AM
that's the first thing I did haha, but that's to recall and then the enemy rating bit confuses the hell out of me, I just want it to run a sub I have if it see's a certain type of mob I have listed
Title: Re: run from a mob
Post by: Tidus on November 17, 2015, 03:32:31 PM
I'm trying to add something to my script project but I have no idea how to go about this, I'm trying to add something in that if it seems a mob type (RB_UB) it runs away using the sub leave dungeon anyone know a quick way to do this? I have added the things I know below...

set %runawaymobs RB_UB

finditem %runawaymobs G_10

gosub leavedungeon

you pretty much have it right there.. YOur leavedungeon routine is a rail.  So if you have specific dungeons you will have to write a rail for each one. If the dungeon allows recall, you will want a recall routine, if fel, you have to do a rail
Title: Re: run from a mob
Post by: Ketchup on November 17, 2015, 05:30:04 PM
yeah my rail leaves the area just unsure how to get it to work, would it be possible for you to turn it into a sub for me please? I'm sure if I see it complete it will click in my head and I won't appear so silly :)
Title: Re: run from a mob
Post by: MeWonUo on November 17, 2015, 06:35:18 PM
An oldie but a goody here:

http://www.scriptuo.com/index.php?topic=16.msg16#msg16


You might give that a read through (I'm guessing it still works since the last time I used it).   Depending on how difficult it is to get out of wherever you're hunting, you could alternatively just use a series of simple move or pathfind commands. Not as proficient but would get the job done depending on your situation.
Title: Re: run from a mob
Post by: Gemviper on November 17, 2015, 10:39:58 PM
You could always add hiding/stealth too. If it sees a bad mob an attempt to hide is immediately made and if unsuccessful you run in the opposite direction continuing to attempt hiding and not stopping until hidden, lol. Recall is probably easier, but if it's not an option... just an idea.
Title: Re: run from a mob
Post by: Ketchup on November 18, 2015, 01:10:49 AM
I have the rail already made, just need to finish the sub that makes it run from an unwanted monster but unsure how to go about it
Title: Re: run from a mob
Post by: Crome969 on November 18, 2015, 03:12:59 AM
Check my Doom Artisan script for Freeshards. I have there a routine for run away from mobiles :)
Title: Re: run from a mob
Post by: Ketchup on November 18, 2015, 04:02:58 AM
Check my Doom Artisan script for Freeshards. I have there a routine for run away from mobiles :)
thanks, I'll give it a look now
Title: Re: run from a mob
Post by: Ketchup on November 18, 2015, 04:39:45 AM
seems to be just what I needed, thanks Crome! now to see if I can add it in!
Title: Re: run from a mob
Post by: NObama on February 02, 2016, 07:11:37 PM
I recommend you modify it slightly:

gosub leavedungeon

becomes:

gosub runaway_screaming

"Presentation!" - Megamind