Author Topic: Greetings all....  (Read 2109 times)

Offline afkbobTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • afkbob has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Greetings all....
« on: November 27, 2009, 06:06:03 PM »
Hey all...I have been playing since around 1997 when my father and two brothers introduced me to the game.  We all started on Great Lakes but over time we all migrated to Baja where I still play today.  We did it all together...pvm...pvp...bvb (brother vs brother) and svd (son vs dad).  We played all the various flavors/templates...tank mage, lumberjackers (yes there was a time where they rocked), tamer, bards, thiefs (I still remember my first theft at brit bank and being chased by a bunch of people wanting to play whack a mole with my gray thief).  The server wars at brit graveyard were tons of fun and when factions first came out we had a blast.  This went on for years.  Then slowly over time my father and then both my brothers quit.  My father just lost interest...and well both my brothers got hooked on Warcrack.  The game started to lose its appeal to me...

I thought about quitting and then met up with some new friends.  I started to get back into the game...mostly on the pvm side.  We do a little pvp'ing as well but it is probably 90% pvm.  RL nowadays doesn't leave me a whole lot of time to play and when I get on I want to be able to hook up with friends and play.  What I don't want to do is spend my limited time online doing "nug" work.  I have tried a couple of scripts out on another site for working skills (C2's turbocrafter scripts worked flawlessly for me), gathering resources (Mwinc's lumberjacker has supplied me with tons of wood!) and some other odds and ends, but the scripts there beyond working skills and basic resource gathering are kind of limited.