Author Topic: I'm a 39yr old NEWB  (Read 2324 times)

Offline mcdonald14Topic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • mcdonald14 has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
I'm a 39yr old NEWB
« on: February 05, 2010, 08:19:38 AM »
Hello All!  I am 39 and must admit I am hooked on UO and to be quite honest this game has at times definitely put a strain on my home life but nevertheless here I am.  Guess I have been playing about 8 or 9 years now mainly on Siege but have recently moved to Hybrid due to SP's population severely depleting.  Change has been hard and trying to get reestablished has been tough because I simply cannot put the kind of daily hours into the game as I use to so I come looking for help.  When it comes to scripting I have to admit I am a total NEWB but am told this will simplify many grueling tasks.  Saying that, I cannot be much help when in comes to programming but I do offer a willingness to learn and help test, take out the trash, etc. Your expertise is greatly appreciated and I look forward to chatting with and getting to know you all.

MM

Offline Toptwo

• SunTigress's Hero!
  • Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 21
  • Toptwo might someday be someone...Toptwo might someday be someone...Toptwo might someday be someone...Toptwo might someday be someone...
  • Respect: +131
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Re: I'm a 39yr old NEWB
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2010, 08:27:04 AM »
Welcome to SUO...and believe me, your a LONG way from the oldest around here. You will find that most of these scripts are set up to run on OSI servers, and you might have a problem converting some over to work on hybrid, but hell, give em a try!
The final weapon is the brain. All else is supplemental.....  If you find yourself in a fair fight, your tactics suck.

Offline 12TimesOver

• Another Day, Another Vendetta
  • Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 41