Author Topic: A letter of introduction From Slimjd33  (Read 1716 times)

Offline slimjd33Topic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • slimjd33 has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
A letter of introduction From Slimjd33
« on: March 09, 2014, 12:40:04 PM »
Good day all,

My name is Slim and I have been playing UO since October of 2000. I put in a lot of hours way back when to get my chars GM and Legendary over the years. I am mostly a crafter but I do also go T-hunting from time to time. I fell into some financial trouble in 2012 and was forced to abandon playing UO until recently. I was upset but I had two children, bought a new home, and lost my job in the past few years time. I recently was able to open my accounts back up but I lost a lot of things in the falling of my home that I can't get back. Relics from a time some 14 years ago, along with a lot of soulstones holding the various skills I was swapping from character to character to make whatever build I deemed necessary for the task at hand. I know that I will never see those stones again, and I must start over on some of my more useful skills such as lumberjacking. I was searching around for a Lumberjacking script on EASYUO but it seems that the place has fallen nearly dead since I last played the game and almost none of the scripts worked. I searched the web and was referred here and was looking through the script library and came across some more recently posted Lumberjacking scripts and decided that I would give this a try. I hope that I can gain access and become a member of your community for the remainder of my UO days.

Thanks for your time,

slim

Post Merge: March 09, 2014, 06:33:33 PM
Now that I have a little more time.....