Author Topic: Hey Folks =]  (Read 2187 times)

Offline willian_iiTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • willian_ii has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Hey Folks =]
« on: April 04, 2014, 03:40:25 PM »
Hello there!

My name is Willian, i got to know UO around 2005, I think.
I only ever played on Freeshards, first sphere(it was weird!), then RunUO.

Close to 2007 I learned about Easyuo, and played a lot with it, developed some scripts for myself, and used lots of ready ones.
In 2008, I started studying Computer Science, and eventually stopped playing.

2010, however, after failing the same class twice, I decided to switch to Automation Engineering.
Before starting the new course, in 2011, I used the free time to get into RC airplanes, and now multicopters.
(My hobbies are pretty much programming, electronics, robots, and flying things.)

So a few months ago, during summer vacations, I got a beta invitation for The Elder Scrolls Online... And hated it.
Then I decided to re-install UO. As I would have to up some skills again, I also decided to look if there was any tool for scripting in Python, and for my happiness, there was StealthUO.

Funny thing about me: I may like scripting more than I like playing.

So I First made a taming script(already shared here), got my taming to 95.0, and then a script for scanning vendor items and putting them on a database to find the better deals (not published, depends on a django backend =| )

As my vacations are now over, I decided to share my work here, even though is not quite finished.

And I don't know what else to type, I'm not the best with Introductions =P

Offline TrailMyx

• Officially retired from UO
  • Administrator
  • Activity:
    0.8%
  • Reputation Power: 154