Author Topic: Intro to myself and my UO history.  (Read 2148 times)

Offline Wyther21Topic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Wyther21 has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Intro to myself and my UO history.
« on: June 18, 2014, 01:35:53 PM »
I have been playing Ultima Online off and on since early 1998. At that time I played under the name Waldo, on the Lake Superior server. Over the years I have played virtually all classes, earlier taking great pleasure in PVP'ing on a dexer, then later various mage templates, and finally enjoying crafting quite a bit.

My single favorite character I ever played was a mace/fence dexxer prior to the weapons getting special attacks. He was 7x and I used the two different melee skills to excellent benefit, often using a club or quarter staff to disable a players movement then using a poisoned kryss to finish the work. It was a hoot, and people who were legendary on my sever used to fall to a simple dexer solo, then lie about it. By far my favorite time in Ultima Online.

This was shortly before they disable to aspect of UOExtreme that enabled me to keep pace with all those with faster internet connections, and being from a small town with only dial up internet, I was unable to continue to pvp competitively. This was a few months prior to factions. At this time I joined a guild who were fantastic in that they helped me play even with my gimped internet connection. We decided I should play an archer with hiding or a template that could use a blessed hally of vanq while hiding. It was great in that it allowed me to keep playing, but all I was good for was a random 1 shot on players who were unsuspecting.