Author Topic: Gump changes, I'm a newbie!  (Read 5329 times)

Offline Twisted1851Topic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Twisted1851 has no influence.
  • Respect: +1
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Gump changes, I'm a newbie!
« on: September 26, 2011, 12:50:54 PM »
Ok so I don't know if this is the appropriate place to ask this, but I couldn't really find anywhere better.... In general it would be beneficial to me to know how to find the 6 digit identifier for button gumps in crafting? Or any in game gump really. The specific problem I am having is this: (This is inscription crafting gump, trying to craft spellbooks)

Code: [Select]
gosub click_offset 25 270 ; Clicks Other
wait 15
while #contname <> generic_gump
    wait 15
gosub click_offset 235 150 ; Clicks Spellbook
while %hide = #true && h notin #charstatus
  gosub hide
return

The 235 150 is where im having my trouble, that isn't the button for spellbooks anymore apparently. And I haven't the slightest idea how to figure out the buttons, or how they are determined... Any help would be great!

Post Merge: September 26, 2011, 01:14:35 PM
scrub this whole thing im retarded and figured it out....like really retarded =/
« Last Edit: September 26, 2011, 01:14:35 PM by Twisted1851 »

Offline Crome969

• Elite
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 25
  • Crome969 is on the verge of being accepted.Crome969 is on the verge of being accepted.Crome969 is on the verge of being accepted.Crome969 is on the verge of being accepted.Crome969 is on the verge of being accepted.
  • UO Enthusiast
  • Respect: +211
  • Referrals: 10
    • View Profile
    • ScriptSDK
Re: Gump changes, I'm a newbie!
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2011, 06:22:32 AM »
Open the Gump and go were u see the Gump for clicking.
Open Easyuo and and use following Code on a Blank Site:
contpos 0 0
then check my Picture :

The #CursorposX and #CursorposY showing you where your Cursor now is.