Author Topic: Coming back to UO (and Scripting)  (Read 2279 times)

Offline arson1234Topic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • arson1234 has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Coming back to UO (and Scripting)
« on: July 25, 2012, 08:38:14 AM »
Howdy folks,

I'm returning to UO after a 5 year hiatus to see what all has changed and if I can be as good as I used to. I started playing in 1997 and took multiple breaks for other games, but generally would always return. I would say I hit my peak after AOS was released and then lost interest after Samurai Empire. That was about the last time I've played.

I was an avid user of EasyUO back then, and am using it now to get my skills up to par with today's templates. It looks like the loot and item system has had a moderate overhaul as well, so I need to get myself updated on that, train imbueing, and look for some decent item looting scrips. Back in the day I wrote a few scripts of my own - nothing fancy, just a spawn ghoster (the ghost would literally run from spawn to spawn throughout Fel and T2A), and a few skill trainers. I might get back into writing if I can find the time. I actually met my wife on UO about 7 years ago, and now we have a 2-year old that takes up much of our time!

If I stay interested in the game over the next few months/years, I look forward to being a part of the community and potentially providing some contributions of my own. Time will tell.

Offline Ultima

• Insane Scripter
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 26
  • Ultima is on the verge of being accepted.Ultima is on the verge of being accepted.Ultima is on the verge of being accepted.Ultima is on the verge of being accepted.Ultima is on the verge of being accepted.
  • Respect: +160
  • Referrals: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Coming back to UO (and Scripting)
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2012, 09:56:01 AM »
Welcome to ScriptUO arson1234!