Author Topic: Long Time Playing  (Read 1533 times)

Offline VenkmanTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Venkman has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Long Time Playing
« on: November 27, 2015, 05:39:31 AM »
Hey everyone,

I started playing UO way back when the HomeLAN Fed (a group of gamers that served games from UO, Counter-Strike, Tribes, etc...) was around (late 90's) as a freeshard. They got me hooked! I became a Seer and eventually a GM. I loved the openness of UO and how you could become and do whatever you want. I moved onto UO:Demise after HomeLAN closed. I made my home there for the last 10 years or so. I really enjoy the PVM aspect and a little bit of PVP. It just drives me nuts how everyone sits at the Brit gate though! I mainly craft, but getting the resources is a PITA!!!!

A little more about me personally though! I've lived in Chicago my whole life. I'm a huge baseball fan - especially the White Sox (who were terrible this year). I grew up playing baseball and traveling mostly across the country playing. I even played in Cuba during high school! Hell of a trip! I've been married for a little over a year and we're expecting our first child in the spring :) So that's kind of exciting! I enjoy golfing when it's warm out and skiing when it's snowing :)

Needless to say, I stumbled upon ScriptUO on our Demise forums. I've been trying to write some scripts of my own, but found that I needed a bunch of help! ScriptUO seems to be a community dedicated to helping out and I was hoping to become a part of it.

Thank you for your consideration!

Offline Crisis

• Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    2.2%
  • Reputation Power: 41
  • Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.Crisis is a force to reckon with.