Author Topic: G'day to ya'll  (Read 5750 times)

Offline Le Loup GarouTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Le Loup Garou has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
G'day to ya'll
« on: August 27, 2009, 11:28:13 AM »
Hello I'm Le Loup Garou,

I played UO between 2000 to 2003, left for other worlds but came back to my first and favorite game, UO in 2006 til the present. My UO family lives on the Sonoma Shard. I have tried a few other shards but Sonoma is my home and my favorite. It's small enough to form a close community and big enough to have a variety of things to do at any given time.

I just started PVPing a couple years ago and have found it far more difficult and challenging than the PVM. You can meet some of the nicest people in Fel *rolls eyes*. I play a stealth ninja archer on my primary PVP character, not the most loved template but it is sure fun to play :) My other is a tamer...what can I say? Ok, so I am a noob :P

My husband has created a few scripts for my use mostly because I get frustrated with the repetiveness of crafting. It can get so tedious and boring repeating the same task over and over and over again. You need a cure for insomnia? Just craft on UO.

I have a friend that was kind enough to let me use one of his PVM scripts. It is a work of art and I have learned so much more about weapons, and am still learning about the interaction of spells. I can't say this will help me in PVP, but it is exciting to learn how the various skills interact with each other in a template. I look forward to trying some peerless and champs.  I look forward to learning what the various things in a script do and learning to write some of my own.

Thank you,
Le Loup Garou

Offline TrailMyx

• Officially retired from UO
  • Administrator
  • Activity:
    0.8%
  • Reputation Power: 154