Author Topic: Veteran looking for crafting assistance  (Read 2431 times)

Offline Jal_NoonTopic starter

• Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • Jal_Noon has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Veteran looking for crafting assistance
« on: November 13, 2012, 10:01:12 PM »
Hi all. Second attempt at an intro here, since the first one was obviously lacking. I started playing this game back right after Renaissance was released. Worked for years to build my first character, who eventually became a 7x GM LJ warrior. I remember the countless nights of guild magic resist training... sitting on a boat, x-healing while 4-5 mages constantly cast daemons to target us. The golden days of UO, when it was all about community. I sure put alot of heart into that character. I still remember the names of my Guildmasters, the location of several guild houses, etc. Crazy how some of that stuff sticks with you.

The game today is nothing like it was back then, but I find enjoyment in many ways still. My current addiction is in suit building. I am attempting to put together the perfect suit on a production shard, but am getting a bit sick of the grind. I've been spending hours upon hours crafting woodland armor, hoping for the perfect resistances. If I do get lucky and find one, I usually get a bad reforge or enhance, and have to start right over. I came across this website while looking for help. I have used easyuo in the past, but their script library is nothing like the one here. If I am accepted as a member, I will put these scripts to use in alleviating much of the grind of the game. In doing so, I hope I will be able to spend my limited play time doing the more enjoyable activities UO has to offer.

Thanks for the read

Jal_Noon

Offline Toptwo

• SunTigress's Hero!
  • Global Moderator
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 21