Author Topic: Problem with var boolean script casting  (Read 1637 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline drmorpheusTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • drmorpheus has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Problem with var boolean script casting
« on: June 26, 2015, 02:03:50 PM »
0
Hi Guys i got a problem with a script, could someone trying to help me to fix this?
It's annoying,  i tried to do it in many different way but nothing change.
When i press the Hotkey it doesn't work good.

Thanks in advance to everybody

Kind Regards  Grin

Here the script:

Code: [Select]
procedure cast_spam();
var IsCasting:Boolean;
var arrow:Boolean;
begin
    arrow:=False;
    if not IsCasting then begin        
        if (arrow = False) then begin
        IsCasting:=True
        cast ('Magic_Arrow');
        WaitForTarget(500);
        if targetpresent then begin
          TargetToObject(LastAttack);
          IsCasting:=False;
          arrow:=True;
          end;
        end;
  
        if (arrow = True) then begin
        IsCasting:=True;
        cast ('Fireball');
        WaitForTarget(500);
        if targetpresent then begin
          TargetToObject(LastAttack);
          IsCasting:=False;        
          arrow:=False;
          end;
        end;
    end;
End;
   
« Last Edit: June 28, 2015, 01:00:43 AM by Crome969 »

Offline Boydon

  • Moderator
  • **
  • *****
  • Posts: 76
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 3
  • Boydon has no influence.
  • Respect: +16
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with var boolean script casting
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2015, 02:35:32 AM »
0
When i press the Hotkey it doesn't work good.

Can you elaborate "it doesn't work good"? What is the problem?
Member of the Stealth development team.

Offline drmorpheusTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • drmorpheus has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with var boolean script casting
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2015, 04:40:34 AM »
0
OK sorry,  if I  hold the bottom it should cast first magic arrow and then fireball,  but it cast not in the right way. The script cast magic arrow  many times then just a time fireball but the spell flizz many times..

Thanks in advance

Offline drmorpheusTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • drmorpheus has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with var boolean script casting
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2015, 06:28:13 AM »
0
fixed, just used some while and deleted  IF ;)

Offline Crome969

  • RebirthUO - Developer
  • Moderator
  • *
  • *****
  • Posts: 2090
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 24
  • Crome969 might someday be someone...Crome969 might someday be someone...Crome969 might someday be someone...Crome969 might someday be someone...
  • Gender: Male
  • StealthUO - Developer
  • Respect: +209
  • Referrals: 9
    • View Profile
    • RebirthUO - UO Freeshard
Re: Problem with var boolean script casting
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2015, 01:01:08 AM »
0
I wrapped your code with Code-Tag. Better for reading..

Offline drmorpheusTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • drmorpheus has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with var boolean script casting
« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2015, 05:44:29 AM »
0
thank you man,
anyway guys i tought that the script was already fixed but i commit mistake, it doesn't work..

can someone help me?

please i really need it..

Offline Crome969

  • RebirthUO - Developer
  • Moderator
  • *
  • *****
  • Posts: 2090
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 24
  • Crome969 might someday be someone...Crome969 might someday be someone...Crome969 might someday be someone...Crome969 might someday be someone...
  • Gender: Male
  • StealthUO - Developer
  • Respect: +209
  • Referrals: 9
    • View Profile
    • RebirthUO - UO Freeshard
Re: Problem with var boolean script casting
« Reply #6 on: July 02, 2015, 10:26:42 AM »
0
i never used the hotkey interface but asked Vizit0r who wroted this like 2 years ago. He doesnt remember as well. You may check on Stealth.od.ua onto forum,maybe someone posted samples how to get hotkeys working. I myself got your snippet not working, so i couldnt debug it.

Tags: