Author Topic: Menu Designer  (Read 203 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline JFSFTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • JFSF has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Designer
« Reply #15 on: September 15, 2017, 05:29:04 PM »
0
Just tried that and the same result. Im running windows 8.1. Is your menu designer a txt file? Mine is showing as a windows installer. and running the instalation wizard does nothing


Offline The Ghost

  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1517
  • Activity:
    1.4%
  • Reputation Power: 19
  • The Ghost is working their way up.The Ghost is working their way up.The Ghost is working their way up.
  • Respect: +12
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Designer
« Reply #16 on: September 15, 2017, 05:30:36 PM »
0
Can you open 1.4 by them self

Offline JFSFTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • JFSF has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Designer
« Reply #17 on: September 15, 2017, 05:31:28 PM »
0
Yeah I can open EUO 1.4 by itself fine

Offline The Ghost

  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1517
  • Activity:
    1.4%
  • Reputation Power: 19
  • The Ghost is working their way up.The Ghost is working their way up.The Ghost is working their way up.
  • Respect: +12
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Designer
« Reply #18 on: September 15, 2017, 05:34:07 PM »
0
leave 1.4 open and now open menu design.

Offline JFSFTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • JFSF has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Designer
« Reply #19 on: September 15, 2017, 05:35:43 PM »
0
I have EUO up and running. When I double click the Menu designer it goes into the installation wizard.

Offline JFSFTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • JFSF has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Designer
« Reply #20 on: September 15, 2017, 05:39:56 PM »
0

There are 1 attachment(s) in this post. You must register and post an acceptable introduction to download
123.PNG

Offline The Ghost

  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1517
  • Activity:
    1.4%
  • Reputation Power: 19
  • The Ghost is working their way up.The Ghost is working their way up.The Ghost is working their way up.
  • Respect: +12
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Designer
« Reply #21 on: September 15, 2017, 05:42:59 PM »
0
You haven't install it yet.  click the modified and it will install in on your HD

Offline JFSFTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • JFSF has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Designer
« Reply #22 on: September 15, 2017, 05:45:22 PM »
0
I have done that like 25 times lol. Im pretty sure now that this is my problem. It wont install for me.

Offline The Ghost

  • Elite
  • *
  • *
  • Posts: 1517
  • Activity:
    1.4%
  • Reputation Power: 19
  • The Ghost is working their way up.The Ghost is working their way up.The Ghost is working their way up.
  • Respect: +12
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Designer
« Reply #23 on: September 15, 2017, 05:46:11 PM »
0
use repair option now

Offline JFSFTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • JFSF has no influence.
  • Gender: Male
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Designer
« Reply #24 on: September 15, 2017, 05:51:03 PM »
0
Same thing happens. I used repair. It runs through the install like normal but when its done I see nothing has changed or is different.

Offline ErwinEUO

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Activity:
    0.4%
  • Reputation Power: 1
  • ErwinEUO has no influence.
  • Respect: 0
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Designer
« Reply #25 on: November 14, 2017, 06:28:53 PM »
0
Hi,

It sounds to me that you:
1) have downloaded the MSI file properly
2) double clicked it to install

When it's installed, you need to use the *START MENU* to access the Menu Designer OR make a shortcut to \Program Files (x86)\EasyUO_MD\EasyUO_MD.exe.  It sounds like you're clicking the file that you've downloaded (the msi), instead of the shortcut/file that has installed on your machine after installation.

Do you have 'show file extensions' enabled in Windows Explorer?  That will show whether you're clicking an MSI file or EasyUO_MD.exe.

Related but unrelated, I actually have this running successfully in Win10.  Curiously it seems to work even if I don't run the programs as administrator, but I don't want to muddy the waters.  Since EUO1.4 doesn't need to interact with client.exe, that seems to remove the 'run as admin' requirement (for me anyway).

EE


Tags: